Philippe Perakis

Producer, director & storyteller

Born to a photographer mother, Philippe inherited the gift of image observation from a very young age. This passion led him to spend the brightest days of his childhood with a camera and in the darkroom of his mother’s photo lab. He experimented with the magic of developing photographs from film, and his mother just loved having a new partner!

 

In 2000, while working for Dainese S.p.A. as the communications director, Philippe came up with a completely innovative service for the time. Thanks to the arrival of the DVCAM format developed by Sony and the non-linear system of computer editing, he integrated a video production department within the company itself. Thanks to this “internal video section,” the company, which worked in the world of sports, could create powerful and unique external communication. This project made Philippe one of the pioneers in the field.

 

With his 360° vision, Philippe completed his education with an MBA specialization course in Marketing and Communications Strategy & E-Business from the University of Geneva. This university-level education now helps him to provide his clients with expertise in production and short films, in line with current communication trends and strategies.

 

With more than 20 years of experience, Philippe has brought his expertise in particular into the fields of production, operating, and editing. He offers undeniable added value to all the communication and marketing projects he has completed for numerous companies.

 

Convinced that storytelling can provide any company with more visibility, competitiveness, and proximity to its audience, starting in 2018 Philippe gathered all his professional experience under the BeVisible brand, with video storytelling as its flagship service.

Do you want to tell your story through images?

Contact us

BeVisible

Studio Prod Léman

Chemin du Vernay 19A

1184 Luins VD

BeVisible

Studio Prod Alpes

Rte de Planchouet 209

1997 Haute-Nendaz VS

+41 78 861 31 00

© 2018 BeVisible

  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle

Philippe Perakis

Producteur réalisateur & storyteller

Né d’une mère photographe, Philippe hérite dès son plus jeune âge du don de l’observation de l’image. Une passion qui le fait passer le plus clair de son enfance avec un appareil photo et dans la chambre noire du laboratoire de sa mère. Il y expérimente la magie du développement argentique des photographies. Sa mère est enchantée de son nouveau collaborateur !

 

En 2000, alors qu’il travaille chez Dainese S.p.A. en tant que directeur du département de communication, Philippe conçoit un service totalement innovant pour l’époque. En effet, grâce à l’arrivée du standard Dvcam développé par Sony et le système non linéaire de montage sur ordinateur, il intègre un studio de production vidéo au sein même de l'entreprise. Grâce à cette « section interne vidéo », l’entreprise active dans le monde du sport peut créer une communication externe forte et unique. Un projet qui fait de Philippe l’un des pionniers dans ce domaine.

 

Avec sa vision 360°, Philippe complète son cursus avec une spécialisation MBA en stratégie marketing communication & e-business à l’Université de Genève. Cette formation supérieure lui permet aujourd’hui de présenter à ses clients une expertise en production vidéo et en court métrage en adéquation avec les tendances et stratégies de communication actuels.  

 

En plus de 20 ans d’expérience, Philippe a apporté son savoir-faire notamment dans les domaines de la réalisation, de l’opération et du montage vidéo. Il a offert une plus-value indéniable à tous les projets de communication et marketing qu’il a concrétisés pour de nombreuses entreprises.

 

Convaincu que le storytelling apporte à toute entreprise plus de visibilité, de compétitivité et de proximité avec son public, Philippe regroupe dès 2018 sous l’enseigne BeVisible tous ses acquis et affiche la vidéo storytelling comme prestation phare.

Souhaitez-vous raconter votre histoire en image ?

Contactez-nous

BeVisible

Studio Prod Léman

Chemin du Vernay 19A

1184 Luins VD

BeVisible

Studio Prod Alpes

Rte de Planchouet 209

1997 Haute-Nendaz VS

+41 78 861 31 00

© 2018 BeVisible

  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle